• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Bloodlines, Body Parts, and Identification

Bodies...

• ...can be fascniating!

Votes: 5 62.5%
  • ...and kinda gross sometimes. Was that a wart??

Votes: 3 37.5%

• Total voters

AsheSkyler

Feathered Jester
As some probably know, I'm an artist. Primarily a portrait artist, as far as earning money with it goes. Which gets a little awkward sometimes for reasons you can probably imagine. Culture and ancestry are some of the many things I'm very interested in, so it went hand in hand with my need to research different kinds of faces for my side job. And a few years ago, I stumbled across Joumana Medlej and her gorgeous details of the human body: http://majnouna.com/tutorials.html Jackpot!! Two birds, one stone. So many little bits of trivia from physical characteristics to cultural references, and so many features clearly labeled for me to practice drawing and hopefully do a better job when creating portraits.