• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Would it be possible to ... ?

reficul4444

Hey everyone

I'm quite new here and I'm quite new to the realisation of possibly being an aspie too. I'd like to ask for you help in a weird subject.
I believe I have Aspergers. I don't feel like listing all the things that make me think that, but believe me, it's quite possible. I must believe if I went to see a psychologist today, they'd almost definitely get to the conclusion that I have it.

But it hasn't always been like this. I've always been for myself, didn't enjoy being with others really, never liked going out, never had any relationship (some childish "friendship" but .. you know.. just kids living in the near, sometimes doing some stuff together..). I also never really like or enjoyed being a lot around my parents, being hugged, touched, stroked etc.. My mum even said I was biting her a lot of times and kicking (as a really small child..). So I've always been a weirdo, a bit of a freak, but no clear symptoms, haven't been diagnosed or haven't been suspected of having it.

It seems like it all started to become serious a couple of years ago, when I was 15-16-ish. Now I'm 19, and as I had said, as of now, it seems to be quite certain.