• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

The MP3 player/software thread

King_Oni

V.I.P Member
So... since AOL announced they're discontinuing Winamp and I've been using it for over 10 years... I'm slightly puzzled as to which alternative to turn to. And probably, because I stuck with Winamp this long I have no clue what's going on besides this all.

Mind you, I own an iPod thus I run iTunes. But here's my issue. iTunes cannot manage multiple music libraries very well. Most of the (physical) albums I own I ripped and have on my computer in MP3 format now. However, this collection is close to 150 gb of music. Let's not argue what someone needs this much music for. My iPod is 80 gb and thus iTunes get loopy when it wants to put 150 gb on a 80 gb storage device. Thus I don't put all my music in iTunes.

Winamp however had a media library and didn't act all loopy when I hooked my iPod in. It kinda went unfazed and just went on playing and on with it's business.