• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Memory?

Otis

Just wonder I am new to trying to find out about being an Aspie just been living/coping.

I can remember so much in such great detail right back to 3 to 4 years old. It's pretty crowded in my head. The main thing i struggle with is my emotions are so strong and with all the memories emotions are attached. I'm not saying I'm still heart broken from the past.

But when it comes to conflicts or any anguish if the memory is triggered by a mood or just life often if I'm driving I can find myself reliving the negative feelings attached to memory. It can be a drag.

I do find cannabis helps with this. Which i hadn't had much of for years. But recently I have got a vaporiser cause its the most healthy way of having it. I have been micro dosing every other night. There's something about the way it will effect short term memory,I'm not saying I'm stoned all the time but if I just keep on this pattern it seems to break some kind of teather and allows me to just be present. Have no idea what kind of brain chemistry is going on their. Or if it just comes down to at the time I am using cannabis it I can't keep any loop going so I just move past the issue. I find this is really good for just current issues. past stuff passes as quick as I feel and remember them.