• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Independent Contractor

wanderer03

At the advice of some of the good folks on here, I think I am going to set some long term goals to move towards becoming an independent contractor. As many of you know, I drive a bus for a living and I have a Class A CDL.

I have seen a lot of super duty pickup trucks hauling everything from cars to flat bed stuff. I wonder if I could do that and what I would need in order to make this happen. Are there money grants for people with disabilities?

I love driving and I am starting to see more and more services like uber for cargo. I'm wondering if I could do something similar. Maybe I could get with some companies that move cars for customers?

At the advice of some of the good folks on here, I think I am going to set some long term goals to move towards becoming an independent contractor. As many of you know, I drive a bus for a living and I have a Class A CDL.

I have seen a lot of super duty pickup trucks hauling everything from cars to flat bed stuff. I wonder if I could do that and what I would need in order to make this happen. Are there money grants for people with disabilities?