• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Has anyone else changed majors an infinite number of times?

CultOfLoonLoon

Purple Priest
I really would like to get back into the rhythm of going to school, but I have a problem that really needs to be addressed before I can do so.

I graduated high school in 2007 with a not-so-good GPA and didn't take the SAT's, either. As a result, I started going to community college. I loved it there. The campus was beautiful, the weather was nice, there were plenty of spots to hide away. Seemingly perfect.

Not all was perfect, though.

Every time I had a particularly good professor, or went off on a new obsession(tangent), I'd change my academic major. My friends would all call me wishy washy or lazy or unmotivated. But, in reality, what was going on is much more complicated.

I tried different schools only to get the same results.

Biology
English
Early education
Criminal Justice
Comparative religion

etc...

Does anyone else understand my pain..?
And furthermore, is there a solution?

Could you explain the complicated part?
I always find it very complicated and trying to explain obsessions to NT's because I do not fully understand their nature myself. Maybe it's not complicated at all, but I lack the ability to explain it to others.