• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Autism and Social Thoughts and Behavior

tmob88

Hi All,

My name is Tamim Mobayed and I am a 25 year old Master's student at Queen's University in Belfast, Northern Ireland. I'm currently studying for a Master's in Autism and as part of this course I am carrying out a research project and as part of this project I was hoping to recruit you to take part.

If you take part, you will be asked to answer 6 different sets of questions that all in some way relate to social behavior. One set measures how many "autistic traits" an individual has. One set measures how many socially anxious thoughts you have thought. One set measures how many socially anxious/avoidant behaviors you do. One set measures how much social support you perceive yourself to have. One set looks at how you interpret ambiguous information. And the last set looks at what your experiences in school/university/college were like.