• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Numbers

square_peg

This is my first time starting a topic so forgive me if it's in the wrong place...

I have a kind of a fascination with numbers.. Like I'm always fascinated and excited when the odometer in my car clocks over to what I think is a cool number (like 90000 kms - lots of zeroes. I like that).

I like to have the tv volume on even numbers only.

I don't like odd numbers except the the number 5 - because 5 is half way between the nearest 10 and that seems neat to me.

When I take paper towel to wipe my hands, I always take an even number of pieces; even if I only need 1, I'll take 2 (wasteful I know).

Anyone else have a similar experience with numbers?

While I have an interest for numbers in general, I don't really have any preference to which numbers I like more.

Perhaps my interest in numbers has more to do with what you can do with them. I'm no math genius by any stretch, but math and such do interest me (I don't do anything with it though; I'm fine just adding up groceries for the day, lol). As do dates.