• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hello.

FishyEnthusiest

I am a 29 year old female. I have aspergers syndome. I work part-time as a delivery parts driver and I have two dogs and a new fish tank. I am very exited about my fish tank! I also have a boyfriend, we have been together for almost 2 years. He has a 5 year old daughter too. I don't really understand kids but I am trying really hard to communicate with her appropriately.

Hi!!!! Welcome to AC! There a lot of girls with AS here too (I am one). Its nice to meet you. I hope you like us we're a great bunch of people.

Welcome to aspiescentral.com, you will find we are a helpful bunch here ; ]
I have found my Aspergers is a benefit when dealing with the children of my siblings; I just stop restraining my full aspergical nature and have fun, do the stuff I never got to do as a child.
I think the 5 year old will be able to recognize a kindred spirit :lol:

Hey welcome! I've been a fish enthusiast for the last 8 years, looks like I got a fellow fish keeper to talk to!

Hey welcome! I've been a fish enthusiast for the last 8 years, looks like I got a fellow fish keeper to talk to!

That is very cool that you have been keeping fish for 8 years, what kind of fish do you have? I have guppies and zebra danios (glofish) and an albino bristlenose pleco.