• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

First date

iceact

Hello everybody!

I am an Icelandic acting student and I'm currently working on a scene where a person with AS is preparing for his first date with a relative (maybe shopping for clothes or flowers...)
I'm trying to do all the reading and studying I can so i was wandering if anybody here could give me an inside to what a person with AS is thinking about when going on his first date.

What kinds of questions would he ask? And what kind of advise/questions should/shouldn't the relative have?

My knowledge about aspergers is very little so any kind of information about this subject would help a lot!

Thank you for joining Aspies Central for information to Aspergers Syndrome & Autism.

You should be able to find your answers here and since you are doing a acting part, I would recommend reading about it.
Are you currently in school?

Hello everybody!

I am an Icelandic acting student and I'm currently working on a scene where a person with AS is preparing for his first date with a relative (maybe shopping for clothes or flowers...)

I got confused for a brief moment with this bit. He is preparing with the relative to go on a date, not preparing to go on a date with a relative... right? :lol2: