• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Would anybody be willing to help out?

aw1766

Hello all,
My name is Amanda, and I'm a neuroscience undergrad at NSU. I was wondering if anyone would be willing to take part in a research study I created. All I need is for a questionnaire to be filled out. You only have to answer some puzzles and a few questions about your interests. I do not ask for any personal information. I'm researching the psychological strengths of autism as it relates to solving logic puzzles. If you have any questions, please feel free to email me at [email protected]. I think my study will interest a lot of you because its run by an aspie with an interest in the actual strengths of autism as opposed to its difficulties. Plus logic puzzles are freaking fun :)
Let me know if you have any questions!! Here is the link to the survey:
Research Survey

In the question below the Rubik's cubes, "Which figure completes the series?", none do. One of them is next, but there are another seven to go. I enjoyed most of it.

I couldn't solve half of those on my own. The fact that people actually made it through boggles me
There were more than a few that totally defeated me. I do poorly on those kinds of tests which just confirm that I am on the spectrum! :)