• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Why am I so forgetful.

Dwoops

So I'm really stressed out right now. I am a sophomore in college, who lives in the dorms, and I just found out that I missed the deadline for applying for housing next year. I honestly don't know how I forgot it, especially since it closed 20 DAYS AGO. I seem to be so forgetful yet I remember so many little things that don't matter. I can remember the craziest things yet I don't remember to do so many things that I need to do. I often forget to do things like shower, brush my teeth, eat, test dates/times(haven't missed one though, luckily), responding to emails, etc. This is the first time I've really forgotten something this big, usually I have others that constantly remind me, but recently I have not had anyone to do that. I feel like this is making my life so much harder and is probably contributing to a lot of my stress. I guess I would like some input, but I honestly just don't know what to do. I feel like I can't handle being an adult.
I would appreciate any input and I would like to know if other people are generally forgetful as well. (please don't say, "Don't freak out," that won't help me.)
Thanks.

I am the same way.