• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Highway Cowboy

Hi guys, recently diagnosed Aspergers, age 46. I'm a HGV Driver. High functioning autism /Aspergers.

What am I supposed to do after diagnosis? I'm not looking for any benefits or anything like that.. Just wondered what I'm supposed to do now.

Paid a fortune for private diagnosis cos NHS told me that I would not benefit from being diagnosed. Any help advice or suggestions greatly appreciated

e978bb526a489365731a9af4eee96241.png

What would you like to happen?

What would you like to do now?

How has diagnosis made you any different than the last 46 yrs?

Is it easier to understand why certain things happen now?

:)

Hi guys, recently diagnosed Aspergers, age 46. I'm a HGV Driver. High functioning autism /Aspergers.

What am I supposed to do after diagnosis? I'm not looking for any benefits or anything like that.. Just wondered what I'm supposed to do now.

Paid a fortune for private diagnosis cos NHS told me that I would not benefit from being diagnosed. Any help advice or suggestions greatly appreciated

Welcome to AC.

Best rule of thumb. Keep it on a "need-to-know" basis only. Otherwise be prepared for how precarious it may be to indiscriminately tell friends and family.