• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

The Fishing Spot From Hell

UberScout

Please Don't Be Mad At Me 02/09/1996
V.I.P Member
So, Maddog and I are fishermen by trade. Well, HE is, I'm a novice/apprentice to him.

Now, before I explain the title of the post, let me go on a record by saying that I actually enjoy fishing, when things work out. It's calming, relaxing, it's not stressful at all, and it's a great hobby. And to boot, it's a great opportunity for me and Maddog to bond.

There's just one little problem.

There exists a fishing spot only we know of that's located down the highway where I live. It's bordered by a VERY long trail that feeds off into a river basin that is absolutely full of all sorts of fish, everything from bass to brim to Croppies to croakers and everything inbetween.

Obviously, traveling along the trail itself would take about ten miles of walking. But Maddog found a shortcut, and unfortunately it requires the following:

1. Park about four feet from the first road sign off the side of the highway (yes I am dead serious, this is the only way to start getting into the shortcut for the spot.)

2. Rush through a VERY deep mud marsh that may or may not eat your shoes and/or suffocate you if you faceplant and get stuck. (Again, yes I am serious about this.)