• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Survey respondents needed - App for looking up sensory information about social venues

olfrenchUX

Hi everyone,

I hope you're having a good day.

I'm a student UX Designer, based in London, and am in the process of conducting research for an app that allows people to search for social or entertainment venues (such as restaurants and pubs) in their local area to find out information relating to sensory overstimulation.

The idea is that it will help autistic and neurodiverse people to find places to go that meet their access needs, and I'm looking for individuals who meet the following criteria to answer a short survey:

- Identify as autistic or neurodiverse
- Have experienced sensory overload / overstimulation in social venues in the past

Some more useful information about the survey:
  1. It's 10 questions long, and will likely take 5-10 minutes to answer.
  2. Feedback will be used to inform design concepts for the app.
  3. It's completely anonymous, but there's an optional request to leave a name and email address as I'll also be arranging video interviews with potential users down the line.
If you have any questions, send me a message here or get in touch with me via email at [email protected]