• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Oda a la Tormenta

Been quiet for the past week or so because my depression and anxiety, has been bad. I am new to therapy so all of everything we are working on is just coming to the surface as well as everything I deal with daily and it's beyond my words to say how hard it is to process everything. I get through what is required of me the best I can and then a lot of time is spent alone in my room or my bed. Away trying to process everything. But I cannot. It's like everything is on loop and I can't stop it. It's like I am stuck.
And people, however well intention, don't make it better. Also I feel like my family is trying their best to cope with me and their understanding but I know it can't be easy.
I apologize for the vent. I just wanted to check in and say I'm here. And I find this place helpful and safe. Thank you for listening. ❤️

No need to apologise for venting, that's what this site is here for :)
I'm sorry to hear you've been going through so much, I'm glad you find this place helpful and safe, I completely agree. I hope you can continue to find lots of support here and that you start feeling better soon.