• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Highway Cowboy

I'm a Trucker (HGV Driver), just wondering if anyone has any advice.
The company I work for, generally we all have our own routes every day so therefore always know what we're doing and where we are going in advance.
However just lately they've started messing with our routes (seems mine particularly), I check the board the night before and it's my usual route and then the next morning I come in and they've completely changed my run.
This is causing me a lot of problems and issues as you can imagine, the sudden unexpected change to my routine causes huge amounts of stress and anxiety to the point where I am thinking of quitting and going back to doing agency driving again.
My employer does not know about my Aspergers as I am worried about how they would react and my mates treating me differently etc...
Any suggestions guys......

I think unless you declare some kind of need for a concession -which is to say keeping to the same route !,you don't have any choice !,unless your contract says you were to keep to the same route for the period of your contract!