• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Stress and anxiety

selectivedetective

Just wondering how you all deal with this, apart from medication.
I am a private language tutor and since Covid hit, I have only been teaching via the internet. I have managed to set up some group lessons via Zoom, but I'm finding it involves a lot of stress. I worry about the lessons being good enough. I also to liaise with parents etc and stay very focused to answer everything. There have also been issues with sound quality which just adds to the stress. I've tried to improve my broadband plus audio stuff, but it's still hard to tell and I don't have spare money for buying new stuff.

I like working on my own from home, and prefer not having students in my home, but I feel constantly on edge now. I'm also drinking too much in the evenings, in an effort to forget feeling bad about things. For instance a parent wanted to sign her child up for classes and I missed her post in spam for a few days. Easy mistake, but I always beat myself up.

Last edited:
Can you drink during noon time instead or at least 4 hours before you go to sleep? If you drink too close to sleeping, that can affect your sleep.
Exercise can help.