• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Royal Holloway study on gender, mental health and accessing psychology services

KateWhitaker2016

Introduction
My name is Kate and I'm a Trainee Clinical Psychologist at Royal Holloway, University of London. I am conducting research which aims to collect lived experiences of autistic adults in the UK, around gender identity, mental health, and accessing mental health or other psychology services. The research involves completing a 25 min online survey and offers a £100 prize draw.

About the research
I am interested to gather the experiences of as many autistic adults in the UK as possible. I would like to hear from people of all gender identities and whether you have or have not experienced mental health difficulties. I hope that the results can contribute to autistic voices being heard in relation to mental health, and to improving services for autistic and gender-diverse adults.

Contact details
If you have any queries about the research, you can contact me at kate.whitaker.2016[AT]live.rhul.ac.uk

Link to the research/survey
The survey can be found at http://bit.ly/AutGenMH along with further information.

There is also a Twitter link if you would like to share the survey with others.

Many thanks for reading this.