• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

RESEARCH: Recruiting fathers diagnosed with ASD

lucy12

Hi all,

My name is Lucy and I am a clinical psychology doctoral student and am currently carrying out a piece of research for my thesis.

I am interested in finding out more about the experience of people who are fathers and have the diagnosis of Autism. Please see below my research advert.

If anyone is interested and meets the eligibility criteria stated on the research poster please do get in contact with me at [email protected]

As the research involves an interview, I will compensate you with a £25 Amazon voucher for your time.

Feel free to ask me any questions :)

Thank you very much,

Best wishes

Lucy

Research poster.png

@lucy12

Props for being the first researcher I can remember who actually pays an (almost) reasonable rate for their interviewees time!
I'm almost sad I don't fit your selection criteria (no formal diagnosis, kids too old).

BTW - you're still missing the sales pitch on why this will benefit Aspies.

Some things to reflect on:
* AFAIK there's no standard definition that doesn't include "D for Disorder"