• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Relationship or Not

margie

I am a 50 yo professional NT. I met a wonderful aspie last year online. We went out once and had a wonderful time. He promised to contact me but, never did. He is a high level exec and very focused on his work. 11 months later we reconnected by accident. He explained he got busy with work. This time he really seemed interested. We were physically intimate and it was amazing for both of us. This happened three times each one was better. He has not been unavailable since. When I call him he is always busy tells me he will call back but, never does. He makes other promises he does not keep. Last weekend he told me we were going to meet and then I never heard back. I text him and he does not answer. I got frustrated over the weekend and sent him an email stating that although I cared for him. I could not deal with the lack of respect and caring. I have not heard back and really like him. He is a terrible workaholic and his dad is ill. What should I do?

Not to be mean, but the proverbial handwriting is on the wall. Sounds like this is not so much an Aspie thing, but more the tendency of my sex to behave in this fashion. Move on.