• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Question about Christianity

Magna

V.I.P Member
I'm not an expert on Christianity by any means which is why I'm asking the question for anyone that may know the answer. Please note that I do not intend in any way to put down Christianity and I ask that any respondents be respectful as well.

To my knowledge most Christian denominations believe that Jesus Christ is not only the Son of God but belief in Jesus as the Savior is required for a person to get into Heaven.

I believe there are believed to be provisions/exceptions for people who live their lives and never hear of or are knowledgeable of Jesus. That would be quite puzzling if someone was born (e.g. indigenous person never exposed to Christianity), led a good life but didn't even know who Jesus was and as a result went to Hell.

Now, shift to present day modern society: Why do Christians believe that the following type of person described below would go to Hell?