• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Programming

merithra

Merithra of the Dream
Hello,

I am curious as to how many programmers we have on here, I enjoy discussing programming and computing related subjects so I figured I would ask the question "how many of you are programmers or are interested in it?"

I am a hobbyist Golang and Python dev, I build things within my spare time for fun and to help improve my knowledge within tech.

I use Processing.py and Lua to create most of my art these days, if that counts! I really want to get into legit DSP next year.

I also really like fantasy console gamedev, even though I'm not really that awesome with it yet. Pico 8, Basic 8 and even Fuze4 have been a blast to mess around in!

Not really sure if Arduino and scriptable games count, but I'm a huge fan of those as well

Last edited:
I am into programming and i mostly stick to C++ and Verilog. Right now i am working on an assembler and a virtual machine.

I also really like fantasy console gamedev, even though I'm not really that awesome with it yet. Pico 8, Basic 8 and even Fuze4 have been a blast to mess around in!