• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Plant-based diet for depression & anxiety?

Noelle

Hi all

I am by no means an expert on this, and have never experienced depression or extreme anxiety. I do have chronic vertigo, which can sometimes be incapacitating, and will cause anxiety. I've lived in fear of the vertigo for a long time. I was diagnosed in 2009. I got my ASD diagnosis this year and I believe the vertigo is coming from sensory issues and anxiety associated with autism, not from an inner ear problem. I just wanted to share something that has drastically reduced my symptoms over last 70 days.

This whole vegan movement sounded absurd to me; I dismissed it as a gimmick rooted in animal rights advocacy. Not that I judge this- it's just not for me.