• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Non-spectrum Phd Student looking for research ideas

Shinaco

Hello everyone,

I am a graduate student working towards a Phd degree at US University, and a non-spectrum father of two young kids who have been diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder. My main research interest is the impact that Online ads have on consumers. However, my experiences with my own children have made me interested in doing something to contribute to the neurodiverse community. In order to help me determine the best direction that my research should take, I am asking a few questions about online ads. Right now, I am exploring a few different research ideas, and I would truly appreciate your insights on this topic to help me determine the best direction that my research should take. Below, I list a few questions about online ads. Your answers and opinions would be very useful. Please feel free to answer any number of them, you do not need to answer them all. Keep in mind that this effort right now is informal and preliminary – in the sense that I would not use your answers in my actual analysis and research (following the rules, your answers will not be published outside of this site) – rather, I would like to use your answers to understand better the needs of this community, and then base my res