• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

New here

Nat04

Hi I'm new to this so I don't really know what to write. I am getting a diagnose for aspergers through school but it's a one frustrating process. And I'm recently struggling with depression and feeling like my friends don't like me. Does anyone else feel the same or know how to help feel happier?

Welcome.

You are going through what all of us have. Just remember, autism is not a personality disorder, but a cognitive difference. You simply see the world in different terms. Unfortunately, it is not the majority view. You just need to find your tribe.

If they are your friends then they like you no matter what flaws you have. (No one is perfect, they have their own problems)

If not, then, in time, you will find new friends.

b8a97c3b928bf1ac9d59f238ea1d4c6d.png

Welcome... This is a welcoming place to talk about your concerns and work through your struggles... Talking to other people may help you feel happier...

If they are your friends then they like you no matter what flaws you have. (No one is perfect, they have their own problems)

If not, then, in time, you will find new friends.