• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

need help being obsessed with someone ?

Matt Summers

I need a little help i work in a school setting and do have learning disabilities. okay but i have a problem i have a little obsession for a another student. i only say hi and fist bump i am 23 and don't know how old he is. so i do have visuals clues i did make with boardmaker. only say hi fist bump. what should i do? i know this is pretty strange

what is the best visual or social story on obsession with a person that is way too younger for someone? i can't find one online.

He a student and i am a staff member at the school and i do want to be his friend but i know i cannot be his friend i need a social story explaining this. i did make a new board this morning which says don't obsessed and things i can think about instead.

I just want to say that just because you have an obsession over someone doesn't mean it is a sexual obsession. Autistic people can get obsessed over people without it being necessarily sexually orientated. So I'd like to clarify that to you, Matt, and to other people on here. So don't grab any pitchforks or torches.