• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

my oil painting done

ive only painted with oils 3 or 4 times but i am a so called artist. i mostly draw with pen or sketch with pencil. i was supposed to have done this a few months ago and said to everyone i would show it to all when i finished.
its ok if you have some opinions on how i should take this in which directions to go from here. i want to sell my art eventually. i consider this "abstract" but maybe not. i could use some feedback. thanks

Attachments

• 20200817_140838 (2).jpg
    20200817_140838 (2).jpg
    469.1 KB · Views: 143
It's nice to see your work. I like it. You seem to have a good feel for action, and oil is not the easiest medium to learn. In that you have to be patient waiting for it to dry. But it has other benefits like blending and mixing.
I like the eagle, you've captured the intensity, you can feel it when you look at it. Only one suggestion, make the fox a little clearer in shape if you can (I know you were suggesting speed with that shape). You have a good eye for this, continue on.