• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

My mother just tried to exploit my past problems for attention.

Metalhead

Video game and movie addict.
V.I.P Member
When I was a sophomore in high school, I wrote a poem that described exactly how depressed I felt because of all of the nonstop bullying I was facing at the public school I was in. At the time I wrote that, my mother read it and did not like it - she said I had tons to be grateful for and that I should write a happy and grateful poem for her. I responded by telling her it was hard for me to feel grateful when I was being physically assaulted on an almost daily basis both at school and at home. My mother started yelling at that response, telling me that there were people who would give anything to be able to walk and that I should just get over being punched around because that kind of bullying meant absolutely nothing in the big scheme of things.