• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

My 3.5 year relationship with an Aspie

Classikassy

Background- I'm a 22 college graduate and my BF is diagnosed Aspie (with other disorders) and is 23 years old. We've been together about 4 years, 1 year normal, 2.5ish years long distance and now 6 months living together.

*breath* okay!

So, I have always been more than understanding of my boyfriends diagnosis. I try to give him the benifit of the doubt in situations that upset me (although sometimes I feel like it's not his Asp. But him being selfish). I get him back on track, remind him to take his meds, register for ect semesters courses... His mom handles his bills, insurnace etc. so he has been given very little responsibility in his life.