• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Mom of 2 Autistic Children

Jessica Stribley

I am new to this and I came about this thread while looking for something for my youngest daughter who is in the most need of anything I ever inquire about. If this isn't allowed let me know, but I'm hoping someone on here will be able to guide me in the right directions. Thank you :)

70ce1889bd6a182b02698d19fd372e49.png

Welcome. I also have an autistic son, and am always looking for suggestions. He's 5 and still not speaking, and very hyper active. He also has at least 20 tantrums a day that get pretty violent sometimes. Also, has severe separation anxiety from his mom when she isn't around. I'm not sure any of this helped, but I hope you find some comfort knowing that you aren't alone. I could not imagine raising 2 autistic children, that has to be so hard.

IMG_0264.GIF