• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Making others feel better

Jorg

Altough it may seem weird for the classic aspie stereotype, sometimes when I see people sad or having a bad time I feel the urge to make them feel better. I don't know if it is because I have had a lot of experience feeling depressed or you know how we aspies can be.

I have some friends and as far as I know them they are not the kind of drama queens/king, sometimes they post some sad statuses and I have known some reasons behind them...anyway I fel bad for them and I just want to make sometime nice and be supportive but I really don't know how.

Let's take for example a crush of mine for several years now, she knows how I feel about her and she rejected me, we are still friends but as you may know the relationship got weird and well we haven't talked much lately. When we first went out after several years of not seeing each other she told me she had to left work for sometime because she was depressed and the office medic ordered her to take free time. Also her sister, whom I barely talk, seems to be sad, she apparently broke up with her boyfriend and sometimes post sad statuses.

Anyway, do you feel the same?Do you want to make someone feel better?