• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Lap top suggestions for web development

Acorn_Elf

I'm going back to community college in fall and thinking about taking the web development program (I'm a beginner) and want a decent laptop for it. I need a new laptop regardless. Any suggestions?
Thanks!

Talk to folk in the shop about what you are going to do with the laptop so you get one with enough computing power

No recommendations since there are a lot of them and the prices differ ridicilously between regions.

The needs for "Web development" end up differing a lot, but generally you shouldn't need anything special, so I'd aim for basic stuff known for long term reliability.
Stuff that can be useful in many dev related cases but college probably won't require: good linux compatability, a replacable second drive, lan port, not overheating all the time.

I'm going back to community college in fall and thinking about taking the web development program (I'm a beginner) and want a decent laptop for it. I need a new laptop regardless. Any suggestions?
Thanks!