• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Is it just me?

Sherlock77

V.I.P Member
I'm a semi-pro photographer, some people on the forum know that... I also have a geeky thing for Remembrance Day documentary photography...

For the Saturday Remembrance Day ceremonies, I was out and about for much of the day, taking photos... It was a struggle, too bright, too much sun, very challenging... By the end of the day I came home and wasn't feeling all that thrilled with my results, I feel... I know I've had better years

All the same I did my edits and a Facebook post, because it's important to me, but still feeling like I let myself down

Been getting comments like:

"Your album this year was extraordinary!"

"James takes lovely pictures and always has a Remembrance Day set."

"Still taking great photos, James, keep the good work up"

And some other comments, but I still feel like mud because I know I could have done far better, and yes I push myself too hard at times.

Then talking to a friend today about positive comments, she remarked that it's usually those people who are right.

I'm still not sure who is right... And I still feel like I've failed myself... There are definitely some things I'll change for next year... I'm not trying to pull the sympathy card, but this is how I feel at times...

Last edited: