• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

I dont know if this fantasy race describes people on the spectrum, and would do harm?

AspiringWriter

Warning, Long post:

Ok so i dont know how to start this but Hi, i am an amateur writer, im just in the planning stages of my fantasy book, so im looking for different mythological and fantastical creatures and the like, one i came across was a half-breed race called "Blood Child" (half human/half Wraith), which i want to include because i am using Wraiths as well, but going through a few sites (very limited amounts, there arent many), about these blood children and they are described in a way thats reminiscent of autism to me.

I am not on the spectrum, and i dont know much about it if im honest, just whats on the media (like the good doctor, reddit etc), so going off of just what ive heard of, the personality of these blood children kind of remind me of what ive seen and heard of, which i know cant always be accurate so i came here.