• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

I don't do love

Alan tm

In my 20s mid break down I went to see what was classed as a community nurse I think .

While I was trying to talk ( that didn't last long ) I blurted out .
I dont love my parents.

What i ment was i don't emotionally connect.with people at all .

It was a thing I had realised .

The persons laughter thinking It was some adolescent type mood .
So that laugh shut down that topic .plus I don't think it was thought of as a thing back then..

I'm still emotionally the same now . Its not a phase .

I used to have infatuation issues. I don’t feel love as a feeling much for spouses. There are a million things that play into that for me.

There are many types of love.
I don't emotionally bond with others. My parents were the only ones I did feel that for.
I can feel much anger and unforgiving. But, that is only if someone really does something to me
that is over the top mean.
Mostly I feel neutral to others although there is an undercurrent of some type of care for all.
As we're all in the same boat as humans.

Love is a very complicated and rather tiresome emotion I think.