• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

How doe you make your relationships work?!

NiniS29

A hello to everyone since I’m new to this whole situation and still in the struggle with the autism of my partner. I was looking for advice or experience in relationships.

Since only thing I ever hear is run as fast as you can as far. But how doe you both maintain the relationships with respect and mutual understanding between you and your partner. How can you support them .

for me ist new since he is still struggling with the Asperger diagnosis and the autism thing and still thinks it’s just a phase of his mood and certain things keep happen wich frazzle or confuse him.

Can the relationship work if both are willing to give there best. And how to support them the right way when they struggle and are unsure or not willing to accept the situation but know that something is not right and get anxious about everything.

I would love some insights or experiences or advice how you guys get along in day to doe live or moving in with each other.

also when it’s hard for one to understand feelings or certain situation and how you explain to your partner how you see or feel things without overwhelming them .

everything is appreciated and thank you all very much for the help