• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

How could I set this right? At least right-ish?

MaeveTheRaven

Hello!

I'm an university student, and right now I'm in the process of applying for membership at the computer science club in my dormitory. The application process consists of a written part and a verbal "oral exam" style part.

Here's where my problem start. I'm over the written part. The main problem is, that this club is very ambiguous on exactly how formal they are. Most if the time they act very chill and not really serious, but they are still an official group in our dorm with achievements.

They told me to answer every question on the sheet, even if I know my answer is wrong, because blank spaces mean negative points. So I did. The sheet consisted of two profession-related, a social and a cultural part. The biggest problem is with the cultural part. They asked me to translate nicknames into the full names of their respective owners and to write down the names of people of certain positions. I'm very bad at names and faces, so I only knew one or two, but I still had to fill in the blank spaces, because of the "negative points". I tried to figure them out logically, but where I couldn't, I wrote things like "Respected Citizen", things I thought they would know I wrote because I didn't know the answer.