• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Hi, newbie here

Spiritfilled

Hi!
I’ve only come to the realisation recently that I may be ASD. My 5 year old daughter was diagnosed privately recently, it took me a while to realise she was ASD tho because I had no idea what traits in women and girls look like. Like many, I continued to research and eventually the penny dropped that a lot of the traits apply to me too
I’ve got my assessment in 2 days! Going to the same psychologist who diagnosed my daughter because she’s very experienced with females on the spectrum, and she’s kind of familiar now so it’s not too scary. I’m freaking out quite a bit tho, mainly in case she doesn’t diagnose me and I’ve spent money on the assessment