• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

EagleKey7

I'm a noob. I planned on starting a youtube channel before I found out about being an aspie. While I know some of my personal struggles and some adventures I'd like to take people on is there anything any of you would suggest as a way to engage and help people. I'm disabled currently and need to give back to the world somehow. I know that there are definitely some sensory issues I avoid but I'm also a sensory seeker. I plan to have fun with this as much as possible while discussing several mental health issues. Any advice is welcome.

Welcome! :)

The best ways to engage and help people imo are to be friendly, be compassionate, be a good listener but also give helpful feedback and advice, and be open-minded. :)
My mum is disabled as well and she has found that a good way to give back to the world is rescuing animals, and giving people advice online about rescue and positive-reinforcement training methods. I am not saying this is exactly what you should do, though rescue and animal welfare are always a great way to give back. :)

You will find that this site is very friendly with a lot of wonderful open-minded people, who give great advice and support.