• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

some/aspies/need/hugs/13

I am a ham radio operator and one of the things that I find amazing is all the technology, in even the microphone much less the radio. also I have a general class license and I find it a lot easier to talk with people when you don't have to be face to face. for some I think ham radio is a hobby worth pursuing. with the correct equipment it can be no different than typing emails back and forth. also it opens up a large pool of easily identified people to communicate with. There are hams all over the world a lot of them are older and eager to nerd out with young people over the many activities you can enjoy with such equipment. I find it a highly rewarding hobby. I hope more people my age will get into this hobby and enjoy the social interaction that comes with it.

My great grandpa was a ham radio operator, he had qsl cards from all over the world. I tried to get my license in high school but couldn't pass the Morse code exam to get it. Now that you say this I might try to go for my license again now that I'm older maybe I can pass it.

Last edited:
Awesome then I will be trying to get it then. I have to look for it but I have a picture of my great grandpa I will post it when I find it.

What is Ham Radio

“What is Ham Radio?