• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Disability Geography - Autism research

Berushka

Hi everybody! I hope this thread won't scare you away and you will at least give this text a try :)

My name is Eva, I'm 27 years old, diagnosed with AS in 2018 and I am currently a PhD student attending a Czech University (Masaryk University). Thanks to my diagnosis and my major I can focus on deeper understanding of living experences of people with AS. My field of focus is called "Disability geography", with my main focus being adult people with autism. In my surroundings I meet people who only care about autistic children, but not adults. I aim to at least acknowledge the existence of struggling adults and the situations, emotions and influences that these people (I and you) live everyday to the neurotypical society.