• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Communication Devices - pros and cons?

Tamsin Nadia

Hello!
I am an occupational therapy student looking at designing a smart watch as a routine and communication device. I was wondering if you think this would be beneficial? Do you find that tablets can be too large, get dropped or left behind? If you have any feedback please let me know!
Tamsin

Hello!
I am an occupational therapy student looking at designing a smart watch as a routine and communication device. I was wondering if you think this would be beneficial? Do you find that tablets can be too large, get dropped or left behind? If you have any feedback please let me know!
Tamsin
i’d like a guarantee that I would get a percentage of the profits if this device was eventually sold on the open market, I don’t want non-autistic people to get the idea that they can just take and not give anything back to autistic people , where would it be made where would the components be made For me personally no !because I know it would have to be hand operated or voice or eye operated.

Well, you're asking for feedback, but the question is, just how much are you looking to do with this device? "Communication and routine" could mean anything. Can you give some more detail on what you intend to achieve?