• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

College students with autism

Douglas Thompson

V.I.P Member
Hello, I'm a college student (doctoral degree) who is doing a study about college students with autism. I have found studies that share what parents have to say and what teachers want people to know. However, there are not a lot of studies that talk about the experiences that students have from their own point of view.

I think people could learn if college students with autism could share what it is like going through college because teachers don't get it sometimes and parents aren't real sure. The people who know what is like the most are students with autism and Asperger's.

If you would like to get more information, let me know.

I want to go back to school eventually, if work doesn't work out. I'd participate in something like this. I'd put them all to shame for leaving us out of the dialogue!!! I want to start a blog about school and my career after too.