• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Autism Research Study Opportunity for Autistic Adults

AutismResearch_

Hi,

I am a fourth-year graduate student in La Salle University’s Clinical Psychology doctoral program. I am currently recruiting autistic adults to participate in a research study which focuses on quality of life and social behaviors. Please consider participating and/or passing on to anyone else you know who is eligible who might be interested.

To be eligible to participate, you must

· Be diagnosed by a healthcare professional with Autism Spectrum Disorder, Autistic Disorder, Asperger’s Syndrome, or Pervasive Developmental Disorder – Not Otherwise Specified (PDD-NOS)

· Be between 18 years old and 65 years old

· Be able to read and respond to questions in English

· Be able to fill out the questions independently

· Reside in the United States