• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Autism: Nature, or nurture?

BiKuo_Hao

I must say I am not an expert on biology or philosophy for that matter.

First, to answer the nature or nurture debate from a radical point of view: it is always nurture, no matter what. What is called "human nature", is the result of something else, because humans did not exist 10 millions years ago. Their existence comes from preexisting law of physics that were "left to work", creating new "pseudo laws of nature" from their interaction. Problem: how to reconcile this with quantum physics and the existence of random happenstances, meaning some pseudo laws would emerge at random, meaning you couldn't really deduce them from preexisting laws?
The answer I found: If you had infinite calculating capabilities, even if there are random happenstances, this randomness is still bound to some rules. You would be able to calculate every way fundamental laws could interact with one another, even if they could interact at random, you should be able to know when they can act at random. You could make the list of every possibility, and whatever happens in reality already exists in this list of possibilities.