• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Autism in the Workplace SURVEY (employees)

holly0102

Hi. I am a 19 year old student currently doing an EPQ (Extended Project Qualification) on autistic employees in the workplace. It should result in a 5,000 word essay entitled “Are employers doing enough to support employees with autism spectrum disorders?”. I have created a short questionnaire (5 - 10 mins) as a part of my research that is aimed at anyone who employs people with autism or works with autistic colleagues, or is an employee that has autism. If this applies to you I would be so grateful if you could spare a few minutes to complete it. Any other information about support for autistic employees in different workplaces would also be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks!

Link to survey:
Autism in the workplace

Seems to be written for management rather than workers but you did a good job.
Thanks for the feedback! I can see how it comes across that way as I am writing more from an employers point of view and what they can be doing to make the workplace a better environment, but I am interested in responses from employees too as employers may not be 100% honest or may not know completely what employees go through in their workplace.

This would be for those who have disclosed their diagnosis, it sounds like?