1. Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Aspies in War

Discussion in 'Politics Discussion' started by Wolf Prince, Aug 11, 2019.

1. Wolf Prince

Wolf Prince My future job title.

So i never joined the army. I studied everything i could. Before making that choice. Aside from the aspergers. Or before it i should say. I never felt my mentiality or emotions could handle the strain. Battle demands a lot from men. A slow thinking emotionally crippled soldier would get men killed. The other half of that choice was this. If i killed even once. Could i stop? Its a question i still debate.
    To any service men on here im sorry. I really did want to protect this country.

• Friendly Friendly x 3
  2. oregano

oregano is on I-5 btwn Calif and Jefferson

From what I've read, autism is an automatic disqualifier for the military, at least in the US. The reasons you cite are essentially the reasons the Department of Defense uses for barring auties from service.