• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

Annual Review

Spinning Compass

V.I.P Member
Well, my annual review is coming up at work next month. How they do it is they have you fill out a review form and then they fill out a review form and then you sit and compare the two. But I am not good at self-evaluation. One time when I honestly thought I was doing a good job I gave myself all high marks only to have the supervisor shoot me down. So I really don't know what to say. I think I do all right, I have survived all the layoffs so far, but now I have a new position and I am still learning it.

Does anyone else have this problem when it comes to reviews?

We were supposed to do this for a class I had last semester year. So awkward... Grading your humility. Ha, I charmed my way out of doing it though. Being a basket-case has its merits I guess.

Just find something relatively tame that you "want to work on" and explain what strategy you're going to use.

What's your job?