• Welcome to Autism Forums, a friendly forum to discuss Aspergers Syndrome, Autism, High Functioning Autism and related conditions.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to the following site features:
    • Reply to discussions and create your own threads.
    • Our modern chat room. No add-ons or extensions required, just login and start chatting!
    • Private Member only forums for more serious discussions that you may wish to not have guests or search engines access to.
    • Your very own blog. Write about anything you like on your own individual blog.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon! Please also check us out @ https://www.twitter.com/aspiescentral

A young wolf from Italy

Nielm

Hi everyone, I am from Italy and I am a young engineer of 23 years. I was diagnosed this year with High Functioning Autism and finally I explain many difficulties of my past, difficulties that my family has never understood or accepted and that now have a common matrix. I graduated last year despite my difficulty in maintaining concentration on issues that do not interest me 100%. This year has been very hard, and I am still working on the process of digest my diagnosis, which gave me a new point of view but which I still have to learn to manage better. I am currently enrolled in the M.Sc. and I'm also doing research at an institute dedicated to autism, analyzing signals and creating protocols to study attention in autistic subjects.
This was the year in which I lost my first love (as long as I know what it means to love), in which my best and only friend practically repudiated me after the diagnosis and the year in which I will try to convince my family that I am not a homicidal madman but that I simply find it difficult to understand the emotions and to regulate mine accordingly in an environment that judge and oppress my creativity and my neurodiversity.